Drinks, FP, Pro-Tip, Recipe

Pro-Tip – GGMS Concentrate

If you have a serious diet soda addiction (like me) you probably know that it isn’t doing your health any favors. But it tastes so good! I mean, I can avoid a lot of things if I can just have a great big diet Dr. Pepper or diet Mountain Dew…I digress. I’m trying, really I am. and I’ve told you before that THM has a drink that helps with soda addiction – Good Girl Moonshine. I’ve shared with you my favorite recipe, but what I want to share with you today is how I make it easier for me to drink this each day.

Here’s the deal. I don’t like to have to put a lot of work into a drink. I just like to grab and go (thus why diet soda is so appealing to me). So I am always looking for a quicker way to do things. Enter GGMS Concentrate!

GGMS concentrate

There it is! So simple! I don’t even have to dirty a new container to keep it in!

A couple notes about this…I like my GGMS with 2 TBS of ACV per quart. If you are new to GGMS you might want to start with 1 TBS at a time. I am not a huge ginger fan so I use 1/4 tsp per serving. And to give things an even bigger super food boost I add baobab!

GGMS Concentrate (This makes 8 servings)

16 TBS Apple Cider Vinegar*
2 tsp ginger powder
4 TBS Baobab Boost Powder (this is not part of the original recipe, but I like getting it in!)
3/4 tsp stevia
4 tsp pure cherry extract
4 tsp pure lime extract

Put all ingredients in a jar (I use an old ACV jar) and shake till mixed. Store in the fridge. Use 2 1/2 TBS of concentrate per quart of water. I like to use my soda stream to make sparkling water, then I don’t feel like I’m missing my soda! 🙂

*If you want your GGMS with less ACV use 8 TBS instead of 16 and use 1 1/2 TBS of the concentrate when making your quart of GGMS.

8 thoughts on “Pro-Tip – GGMS Concentrate”

  1. I have 2 questions. How long does this last in the fridge?
    The bottle looks full. Do you add water?
    Thanks. I love the idea. I want to get this going. I would rather have it ready to grab at home so I remember to drink it.
    I use black cherry berry tea by celestial seasonings instead of extracts. I think I have lime extract, and if I do, I am going to try it.

    Like

    1. I did not add any water to this. Just the ingredients that are listed. I just multiplied it enough to fill the bottle I had. This will store for a long time in the fridge because of the vinegar.

      Like

      1. I’ve stopped drinking this recently because I’m too lazy to get everything out each day. I’m making this concentrate tomorrow. I have liquid ginger. How much of that would I use in place of the powdered ginger?

        Like

    1. Honestly, I do not know for sure. I would think that the vinegar would keep it safe but I can’t guarantee that.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.